Shuffle for fans
Chatbot

Negative Positives Film Photography Podcast

Arts

A podcast about mostly film photography! Hosted by Mike Gutterman, Andre Domingues, and Roxanna Angles.

Popular episodes

Negative Positives Podcast #375.5

Nov 30 • 01:10:55

A solo Mike show with tons of listener interaction that starts with a submission to the Neg Pos Intro contest from Larry Effler (IG larryeffler). We have an email from Mark Fohl (IG m.fohl) and Mike gives shout outs to Leo Nikishin from the 10 Rolls of Film Podcast and YouTube channel (IG 10rolls_of_film, YouTube 10 Rolls of Film) and Kevin Lane from The Uncle Jonesy's Cam...

Negative Positives Podcast #375

Nov 16 • 02:00:59

We start with an intro contest submission from Dave Mihaly (IG theoldcameraguy , YouTube The Old Camera Guy). Mike Kukavica (IG drunk_darkroom) joins us to help out for a missing Jess and Roxanna.  We offer our sympathy to the loved ones of John Whitmore (IG thedarkshed)  who was a cohost of the Sunny 16 Podcast (IG sunny16podcast). Donate to the memory of John at ( https:...

Negative Positives Podcast #374

Nov 2 • 02:11:29

We start with an intro contest entry from Sherry Christensen (IG sherrychristensenphotography , IG embrace_the_grain , FB group Embrace The Grain Photography Podcast) from the Embrace the Grain Podcast.  Mike Kukavica (IG drunk_darkroom , www.kukavica.com ) fills in for Jess Jones and we update the Silver Linings Project with our guest and new member of the project, Bob St...

Negative Positives Podcast #373

Oct 19 • 01:58:04

A listener interaction episode with a submission to the Neg Pos Intro contest from Billy Sanford (IG bsanfordjr ) where Mike Kukavica (IG drunk_darkroom , www.kukavica.com ) joins us to have an update on the Silver Linings Project to raise money for cancer research.  We also talk of Andre's YouTube fame, Kukavica's and Andre's upcoming Route 66 photo trip, Kukavica's recen...

Negative Positives Podcast #372.5

Oct 11 • 01:51:43

A bonus Mike solo show episode! Intro contest entry to the show by Mario Piper (IG mariopiper , IG genxphotogpod ) from the Gen-X Photography Podcast, Mike shamelessly gives shout outs to YouTube channels that are using his music such as Alex Luyckx (IG alexluyckxphoto , IG classiccamerarevival , YouTube Alex Luyckx , www.alexluyckx.com ), Scott Graham ( IG wflbc , YouTube...

Negative Positives Podcast #372

Oct 5 • 02:10:33

This week our guest is Wayne Setser ( IG wayne_setser , Flickr wsetser , Facebook Photographs By Wayne Setser )!  We discuss how he got into film photography through darkroom printing, camera repairs, running a camera store, and large format.  He answers community questions about his favorite photos, why darkroom printing, integral pieces of his kit, finding his ideal setu...

Negative Positives Podcast #371

Sep 21 • 01:57:04

We start with a show intro contest submission from Matt Jones (IG mjones41) and his partner Fon!  Mike Kukavica (IG drunk_darkroom , www.kukavica.com ) joins us for a listener interaction episode. We catch up with our weeks!  Andre talks Leica, Roxanna updates us on her club and her new film drying hack, Jess and Roxanna share some mail love, Mike Kukavica gets some print ...

Negative Positives Podcast #370

Sep 7 • 02:11:58

A long overdue Co-Captain's catch up episode!  We start by announcing the new Negative Positives Show Intro contest that Mike Williams (IG mike_on_film ) is helping us run where you can win Andre's Holga from Mike Williams!  Andre talks of his adventures with Mike Kukavica (IG drunk_darkroom ), Robert Lainez (IG rlainez ), and Jeffrey Greenstein (IG sjeffgreenstein ) from ...

Negative Positives Podcast #369

Aug 24 • 01:56:13

A Mike solo show listener interaction episode. Emails from Mark Bradshaw (IG oldus_farticus_ ), Paul McKay from Analogue Wonderland about their new film lab called Analogue Wonderlab (IG analoguewonderland , IG ifwefilm_ , https://analoguewonderland.co.uk ), John Gleason about his 2021 Pinhole Photography Conference in Louisville, KY (IG probusphotos , www.probusphotos.com

Negative Positives Podcast #368

Jul 20 • 01:57:54

On this episode our guest is Jamie Maldonado (www.jamiemphoto.com , IG jamiemphoto , YouTube Jamie Maldonado , Twitter JamieMphoto )!  We discuss how he got into photography through BMX, high school yearbook staff, college, journalism, Holga, music photography, portrait photography, finding the film community, and how all this led him to start his YouTube channel. Next, he...

Check out similar podcasts

Flying the Line
Air Line Pilots Association, International
FT Investigations
Financial Times
TwitterBlogCareersPress KitCommunity GuidelinesTerms of ServicePrivacy Policy
© 2021 Akora Labs, Inc.